Getting to the Hofburg

ÖBB tickets for the Austrian railways or special C02 compensation flight tickets (http://www.austrian.com/Info/Flying/CO2offsetting.aspx?cc=AT&sc_lang=en) will turn your trip into a low-emission journey.

You may use the following link to purchase reduced flight tickets at Austrian Airlines, the official carrier at the 6th European Congress on the Use, Management and Conservation of Buildings of Historical Value: http://www.austrian.com

Participants of this congress will be offered a “congress fare”, that is to say, a tariff-reduction of 15%.

Furthermore, participants are also eligible for a tariff-reduction on their public transport tickets at the Vienna public transport services Wiener Linien: https://shop.wienerlinien.at/index.php/special_customer/72/join/rwu8UC9kcn

The tickets are print tickets (to be printed by you) and they will be issued in the name of the buyer (first name and last name). They can be printed at home easily after having been ordered and may only be used in combination with a valid ID card (i.e. passport …). In addition, it is possible to purchase the airport transfer ticket along with the public transport ticket.

In Vienna, you can easily do without your car, as the hotels can all be reached by using public transport facilities. Also, the Congress Centre is a Green Venue, as it is equipped with a sound energy, electricity and waste system. The Green Catering team will provide you with dishes that are both traditional and creative. By using organic products, we do not only support the region but also your own well-being, for only natural and healthy products are being served.

Downloads

Anreise zur Hofburg

Eine CO2-arme Anreise wird Ihnen durch ÖBB Tickets oder durch die Kompensation der Flugtickets ermöglicht (http://www.austrian.com/Info/Flying/CO2offsetting.aspx?cc=AT&sc_lang=de).

Nachstehend finden Sie den Link für die Bestellung von ermäßigten Flugtickets bei Austrian Airlines, dem Official Carrier des 6. Europäischen Kongress über die Nutzung, Bewirtschaftung und Erhaltung historisch bedeutender Gebäude: www.austrian.comDen TeilnehmerInnen wird ein Spezialtarif „Conference Fare” geboten, mit dem ein Rabatt von 15% gewährt wird.

Nachstehend finden Sie den Link für die Bestellung von ermäßigten Kongressnetzkarten bei den Wiener Linien: https://shop.wienerlinien.at/index.php/special_customer/72/join/rwu8UC9kcn

Diese Tickets sind Printtickets (Selbstausdruck!) und müssen im Zuge der Bestellung für jede Person personalisiert werden (Vor- u. Zuname). Die Tickets können nach Abschluss der Bestellung einfach und bequem ausgedruckt werden und sind mit einem gültigen Lichtbildausweis (Reisepass, etc…) gültig. Zusätzlich kann pro Ticket der Flughafentransfer erworben werden.

Vor Ort sind Sie nicht auf Ihren PKW angewiesen, denn die Hotels sind alle gut mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen. Ein durchdachtes Energie-, Strom- und Abfallmanagementkonzept machen das Kongresszentrum Hofburg Wien zu einer Green Location. Das Green Catering bringt kreative und traditionelle Gerichte aufs Tablett. Mit regionalen und Bioprodukten wird nicht nur die Region gestärkt, sondern Sie können sich darauf verlassen, dass alle verwendeten Produkte natürlich und gesund sind.

Downloads